The Seagull

29 June – 10 September
Harold Pinter Theatre

THE SEAGULL: A version by Anya Reiss

The full cast includes Emilia Clarke (Nina), Tom Rhys Harries (Trigorin), Daniel Monks (Konstantin), Indira Varma (Arkadina), Sophie Wu (Masha), Jason Barnett (Shamrayev), Robert Glenister (Sorin), Mika Onyx Johnson (Medvedenko), Gerald Kyd (Dorn) and Sara Powell (Polina), with understudies Katie Buchholz, Tina Harris, Joseph Langdon and David Lee-Jones.

Director: Jamie Lloyd; Set and Costume Designer: Soutra Gilmour; Lighting Designer: Jackie Shemesh; Sound and Composition Designer: George Dennis; Casting Director: Stuart Burt CDG; Costume Supervision: Anna Josephs; Props Supervision: Fahmida Bakht; Associate Director: Jonathan Glew; Associate Design: Rachel Wingate.

‘We need the theatre, couldn’t, couldn’t do without it. Could we?’  

A young woman is desperate for fame and a way out. A young man is pining after the woman of his dreams. A successful writer longs for a sense of achievement. An actress wants to fight the changing of the times. In an isolated home in the countryside where dreams are in tatters, hopes dashed, hearts broken and there is nowhere left to turn, the only option is to turn on each other.

Produced by ATG Productions, Gavin Kalin Productions, Glass Half Full Productions and Wessex Grove in association with Rupert Gavin/Mallory Factor.