Leave To Remain

From   18 January – 16 February 2019

Lyric Hammersmith

A remarkable story of a young gay couple suddenly faced with an uncertain future, told through a blend of music, drama and movement.

Leave to Remain explores the effects of one couple’s marriage, and what happens when it begins to fracture both their families.

This new play with songs has been written by Matt Jones (Mr Selfridge, Doctor Who and Torchwood), with songs by Kele Okereke (Bloc Party) and directed by Robby Graham (Artistic Director of Southpaw Dance Company).

The cast includes Emma Amos, Aretha Ayeh, Rakie Ayola, Sandy Batchelor, Arun Blair-Mangat, Billy Cullum, Tyrone Huntley and Cornell S. John.